Vesicular traffic

In the Fall 2013, the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine was awarded to James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Südhof for their discoveries on the molecular and cellular principles of membrane traffic. The Society of Biology, asked Thierry Galli to organize the 2014 Claude Bernard Day on Vesicular Traffic.

On November 19th, 2014, the Claude Bernard Day will welcome the three 2013 Nobel Prize recipients to celebrate the recognition of membrane dynamics and traffic as a major field of Biology. There will be three themed sessions, each with one of the 2013 Nobel Prize as keynote speaker.


The event will take place in the Marguerite de Navarre amphitheater at the Collège de France, under the auspices of the Chair of Morphogenetic Processes. The conference is part of the celebrations of the 50th birthday of INSERM.

Registrations are validated one by one, because we have reached the maximal capacity of the room. Only the registred people will be able to participate to the symposium.

For those who cannot be present during the day, a live streaming will be available there.



The organizers acknowledge support of Institut Curie, Institut Pasteur, Chaire des Processus Morphogénétiques, Société de Biologie cellulaire de France (SBCF), Ecole des Neurosciences de Paris, Club Exocytose - Endocytose, Journal of Cell Science, Biology of the Cell, and Pour la Science.

Online user: 1